Mt. Everest

No, I do not have current plans to climb that actual mountain, but I did confide in a friend this week that Mt. Everest feels like it’s standing between me and most of the things I want to see happening.  The next day on my cross-state drive I listened to the song “I Have to Believe” by Rita Spring. I was convicted for the pity party that I had been hosting.  I had been far too focused on the mountain in my way (and the stiff neck from looking up so high), that I have not allowed my gaze to shift beyond the peak to God who created the mountains.  If you are like me today, looking up from the bottom of the mountain instead of enjoying the view from the top, I hope this is a bit of encouragement for you.

My favorite clips from the song:

“I have to believe
That He sees my darkness
I have to believe
He knows my pain
I have to lift up
My hands to worship
Worship His name

I have to declare
That He is my refuge
I have to deny
That I am alone…

He said that He’s forever faithful
He said that He’s forever true
He said that He can move mountains
If He can move mountains
He can move my mountain
He can move your mountain, too”

And of course you can find it on YouTube:

Posted on September 6, 2012, in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

